Home >> News




About Visa

China announces visa-free entry for nationals from 5 European countries, Singapore, Thailand and Malaysia.

To further facilitate cross-border travel, China has decided to apply a visa-free policy to six more countries on a trial basis, granting of unilateral, visa-free entry to travelers holding ordinary passports from France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and Malaysia.. From Mar 14, 2024 until Nov 30, 2024, citizens from the above-mentioned countries holding ordinary passports can be exempted from visa to enter China and stay for no more than 15 days for business, tourism, family visit and transit purposes. For those travelers, who do not meet the criteria for visa free policy still need to apply for visa in advance before entering China.

China and Singapore signed an agreement on granting visa-free entry for citizens from respective countries for stays up to 30 days, starting on Feb 9. The policy applies to holders of ordinary passports traveling for purposes of tourism and visiting family members or business, according to the agreement signed between government representatives in Beijing.

China and Thailand permanently exempted visa requirements for each other's citizens on March 1, right after a temporary visa waiver for Chinese visitors that commenced last September expired on Feb. 29.

Under the new arrangement, Chinese passport holders are granted visa-free travel and a maximum stay of 30 days per entry in Thailand and vice versa. A total of 90 days stay is allowed in case of multiple entries within 180 days.

To check up the List of Agreements on Mutual Visa Exemption Between the People’s Republic of China and Foreign Countries, please visit

In addition, the application of Chinese visa is much much easier than before as one of concrete measures to show China's high-standard opening up. 

For the details of your checking the China entry policy or applying the Chinese Visa, please visit